College of Health Science

The college initialy started as a Faculty of Medicine in 1924, until 5th January, 2008 when it was reconsittuted as a semi autonomous unit within the universty.


To be a center for academic and health service excellence.


We are dedicated to improving the health of the people of uganda and beyond and promoting health equity by providing quality education, research and health services. We achieve this by enhancing capacity and participation of stakeholders; strengthening systems and partnerships; and harnessing the power of new sciences and technology so as to build and sustain excellence and relevance

The College comprises of four schools including

  1. School of Biomedical Sciences,
  2. School of Public Health,
  3. School of Medicine and
  4. School of Health Sciences

 For more information visit the College website